To change your profile, click the edit button to the right of your name. That will enable editing all of the customizable elements within your profile, including your bio, contact information, banner photo and collaboration widgets. When you're done, click the publish button at the top of the page to save your changes.

Here is the breakdown of each editable profile attribute:

Personal information:

Clicking the edit button to the right of your name once you've entered the profile editor will allow you to customize your preferred name, pronouns and links to external social networks that will appear alongside contact information from work systems.

Bio:

Clicking the edit button to the right of the "bio" label will allow you to create a custom bio for yourself that all users will see when visiting your profile. Bios can include rich text, headings, lists, images and hyperlinks, so be creative! Remember to click the "Apply" button below your bio to save your changes. After applying the changes to your bio, click the "Publish" button at the top of the page to save the changes to your profile.

Collaboration widgets:

On the right hand side of your profile, you'll find the collaboration widgets:

  • At a glance will show your calendar availability (if a user has permission to view your calendar), and allow them to schedule a meeting with you.

  • The related people widget will show you and other users who you work with most closely, based on signals from the systems connected to Glean.

  • Worked together on will show another user browsing your profile what the two of you have worked on together.

  • Recent activity will show you the items you've worked on most recently. Other people browsing your profile will see the items you've worked on most recently that they have permission to view. That way, if you have worked on a document that isn't shared with them, they won't see it in that widget.

If you want to hide any of these widgets from appearing on your profile, click the toggle on the bottom right-hand corner of the widget. Users with more than 50 total reports will have the related people and recent activity widgets disabled by default. To save these changes to your profile, click the "Publish" button at the top of the page.

Did this answer your question?